Hazara University Mansehra

The Department of Political Science was established in 2008. It has commenced its classes of a M.A in Political Science for the first time in spring semester 2008. The worthy Vice Chancellor at the opening ceremony of the department on November 14, 2008, constituted a committee consisting of the than chairman Prof. Dr. Abdur Rehman, Dr. Muhammad Ali, and Dr. Jehan Zeb, to start program of BS, M.Phil and Ph.D in discipline of Political Science. As per direction of worthy vice chancellor scheme and courses of BS, M.Phil and Ph.D were prepared and admissions to BS, M.A, M.Phil and Ph.D were completed. Within a short period the department launched program of Higher educations.

Department Faculty